Thursday, 27 June 2013

The very last time I was in your bed was just before your birthday. It was on the Friday when I had a class test.
I was about to hop in the shower and go to sleep when Gloria asked me if I wanted to go your house and drink with you guys. Course I said yes. I never say no to drinking. We came over and I literally looked like shit. Melted makeup, greasy hair and unflattering clothing definitely make a combination. 
It was you, Eric, Jason and Gloria and I. We were drinking and talking and messing about. We played until early morning. Then at one point after being forced to drink ridiculous amounts because I wasn't "drunk enough", I managed to stumble my way to the window you were sat by and breathe. I hate having Asian flush. I hate being red and puffy and even more unattractive! There is simply nothing worse. I was hiding among the curtain so it was less obvious and then you started flirting. You were playing about with me as I tried to hide and you told me to stop. You would  try to scare me as I sat on the arm of the sofa as you knew I had a horrific sense of balance and a fragile heart. You then moved your laptop away and told me to sit down on the sofa. I sat the furthest away from you as I possibly could. As the night went on, the space between us got smaller and smaller and we sat closer and closer to each other... Just like how we always did. And my back was against you so you started playing about with my leavers hoodie, claiming that I wasn't on there. At that moment, I genuinely thought you couldn't remember my last name as you were struggling to understand an alphabetical order... But then you found my name and had a reaction like you had found where's wally. Silly goose. Then for some reason you started being mean to me, provoking me to throw some water over you. Some weird ass fetish right there. You always provoke and push me to my limits because you know I care about you and you use that to your advantage. But everyone knows that I am extremely competitive and so I hate being told that I can't and won't do something. I threatened to throw water at you and you just said I didn't have the balls to. So I proved you wrong when you sat there with some smug ass look on your face with your eyes closed. Obviously I took it as an opportunity to pour water down you.. Who wouldn't?! The disbelief in your face as you felt the water hit you in the face. Hahaha. You looked so genuinely shocked and tried to snatch the glass from me. Tough luck loser. But you thought of an ingenious plan and I could see it come through as this evil smirk rose on your face. You grabbed my hand dragging me outside the living room. I tried to grab hold on to the fridge and the door frame and you even cheated by carrying me out the room. I literally held on to the door frame with my life, forcing you to let me down. But you know my weak points and how I am ridiculously ticklish and you tickled me to the bathroom. I knew what was coming next. It's not the first time my height and size has been a disadvantage and abused. You literally picked me up and threw me in the shower. You relentlessly switched on the shower as well as squishing my forehead to hold me back. I was literally dripping wet. Soaked. And well obviously a water fight inevitably occurred and you won. It felt weird because we were so playful... Maybe it really was the alcohol... Everyone looked so confused when we came back to the living room but nobody dared ask. I was wet like a drowned rat, a lovely look to be sporting at 4am in the morning... And seeing as you felt so guilty, you offered me your clothes. Your jumper was wet so I refused it and made you get me something else. You literally stripped and gave me your tshirt there and then. Holy shit. Thank the lord I didn't drool or day somethig stupid. Then you got me a jumper. I was dressed as you for the day and surprisingly your tops aren't such a bad fit, but you smell. You need to wash you smelly boy, only I could pretend like it didn't smell as I'm awkwardly inadequate to be brave and tell you.
Finally, we sat down at the opposite ends of the sofa. When you suddenly swing your legs over on top of me and just put your legs there. Excuse me? Do I have footrest written across my forehead?! Then you even have the guts to ask me to give you a foot massage?! Er no. Hand massage? No. Rejected. I console you with a pat and you insult me again for being heartless and uncaring. It felt so weird because there were no boundaries in place. Both of us didn't feel awkward at all. Even Gloria mentioned that we were being super cute in our little corner of the room. At that time, everything felt "perfect". We carried on drinking until someone got hungry and this usually means a taxi trip to a McDonald's drive-thru will happen. They awkwardly go to McDonald's, leaving just us two. You drag me to lie down with you as you prefer it when we're close together, close enough to cuddle and snuggle, seeing as we're both tired. It's impossible to run away from you in this position and I know it's bad to lie so close to you as we both know what will happen next. You question me about my date with Will and delicately express how you dislike him and how "I could do so much better". I don't see how Will is bad for me, considering what you put me through... So I joke about saying anyone is better than you... And that's when you corner me, as I tease you about how you're the worst and we kiss. Time literally falls apart when we cuddle and lie there kissing. I forget about the world too... You become restless and wanted us to both go upstairs but I made excuses to stay as I had to leave to go home and study for that test in less than 7 hours. So as we were enjoying each other's company, we hear them come back. Awks. Both of us fail to move in time and everyone sees us lying there... I rapidly sit up, guiltily brushing my hair down to eat and you straighten up yourself too. I don't know why but I asked if you want some of my hash brown. It's not like we're a couple so there was no need to ask but I asked anyway... You refused to eat it but knowing you like it, I forced myself on you and forced you to take a bite.. Then you tried doing the same so I take a tiny ass bite to please you. But it gets cheesier. Seeing as you love hash browns so much, I saved a bit at the end for you and fed you the last bit. You genuinely looked surprised and flattered. But I have no idea what possessed me to do such a gross and excessive PDA performance... Then we eloped upstairs tired as you managed to persuade me to stay. I forced you to walk first as I remember the amount of times I've walked this walk. We get inside and it's still the same. The same messy room. The same double bed. I jumped into bed refusing to undress as I don't want to succumb to temptation and stay longer...You call me weird and we lay there cuddling, kissing and talking, when you suddenly say that you've missed me. I laugh it off, thinking this is some joke or greasy slimeball words, saying LOL whatever. You say again with sincerity that you miss having someone around. That kind of worried and pissed me off, like he treats me as just a companion. I try to not sound annoyed and tell you that means you can have anyone around and that you don't miss me. Then you desperately correct yourself saying you have missed having me around. Not anyone else but me. Cute. That was so fucking cute. It made my morning. But you took it too far, trying it on.. But unfortunately I had to say no and that we need to sleep. I shuffle backwards and sleep far away so I can see your face properly and you tell me off. You nag at me saying I need to stop running away from you and that I need to sleep closer, as you pull me closer so we're nose to nose. We eventually fall asleep when you start snoring, meaning you have literally passed out so I roll out and over from your arms to avoid being deafened. What felt like 10 minutes later, the alarm I had set on my phone under the pillow wakes you up but I remain oblivious. You try your usual techniques of gently shaking me awake and ruffling my hair but you end up squishing my face. We both agree it's too early and carry on sleeping. I randomly wake up as I feel you kicking my leg and blindly patting my head to check I'm still here and haven't escaped. I have never realised how cute and dorky your actions were and notice how you sleep like a newborn baby with your mouth open. There were so many pranks I wanted to pull on you but I needed to go so I lie on top of you, kissing you?! I legit do not know why I woke you up like that, but you used this opportunity to trap me and tell me to stay and cuddle. You looked so cute but I was running out of time. Fuck this stupid fucking exam. We both walk down together and you walk me to my door, after being dorky and beatboxing and modelling a catwalk... I don't even know why it happened but it did. Then you kissed me, making me promise that I would meet you later. 
I genuinely feel so bad I didn't come back to see you but the lack of communication meant that it couldn't happen. I heard you were apparently super smug and happy for the rest of the day but I thought that when you didn't message me back, you didn't want me there... And I am no psychotic, deluded girl who will invite herself around.. So I broke that promise... I'm sorry.